Instagram is Warning Users When Someone Screenshots Their Story

Instagram is trying a component that cautions clients on the off chance that somebody takes a screen capture or recording of their story, making another provoke to appear on the off chance that somebody has been stalking their profile.

A few clients on the photo sharing application who screen capture or screen recording another’s story are being cautioned that other client will be informed next time they take endeavor to make a duplicate of their photo.

“Next time you take a screen capture or screen recording, the individual who posted the story will have the capacity to see,” a popup warning peruses. Under the story, clients can see a little blaze symbol to indicate who has taken a screen capture.

Instagram stories are supposed to disappear from a user’s feed after 24 hours, but there is nothing to stop users from saving a screenshot on their phone. The test has yet to appear for all users. An Instagram spokesman said: “We are always testing ways to improve the experience on Instagram and make it easier to share any moment with the people who matter to you.”

Read More : Business Owner Must Know About Digital Marketing

Instagram tells users if someone has taken a screenshot of their picture when it is sent as a direct message. While the update to the feature provides a way for users to see who might be stalking their posts, there are still some ways to screenshot posts without a users knowledge. Setting a phone to Airplane mode prevents notifications being sent, blocking the screenshot prompt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*